Shakespeare’s Plays

A Simple Timeline of Shakespeare’s Plays

The Plays are in Chronological Order.

For your convenience, in this Timeline most plays have amazon book links to inexpensive copies of Shakespeare’s Plays. However, for those who prefer Shakespeare’s Collected works, this is the copy I prefer:

Products from

1590–91 Henry VI, Part 2

1590–91 Henry VI, Part 3

1591–92 Henry VI, Part 1

1592–93 Richard III

Products from

1592–93 The Comedy of Errors

1593–94 Titus Andronicus

1593–94 The Taming of the Shrew

1594–95 The Two Gentlemen of Verona

1594–95 Love’s Labour’s Lost

1594–95 Romeo and Juliet

Products from

1595–96 Richard II

1595–96 A Midsummer Night’s Dream


1596–97 King John

1596–97 The Merchant of Venice

Products from

1597–98 Henry IV, Part 1

1597–98 Henry IV, Part 2

1598–99 Much Ado About Nothing

Products from

1598–99 Henry V

1599–1600 Julius Caesar

1599–1600 As You Like It

1599–1600 Twelfth Night

Products from

1600–01 Hamlet

Products from

1600–01 The Merry Wives of Windsor

1601–02 Troilus and Cressida

1602–03 All’s Well That Ends Well

1604–05 Measure for Measure

1604–05 Othello

1605–06 King Lear

Products from

1605–06 Macbeth

1606–07 Antony and Cleopatra

1607–08 Coriolanus

1607–08 Timon of Athens

1608–09 Pericles, Prince of Tyre

1609–10 Cymbeline

1610–11 The Winter’s Tale

1611–12 The Tempest

Products from

1612–13 Henry VIII

1612–13 The Two Noble Kinsmen